Strawberry Singh – Monday Meme Windlight Settings….

I had time, I had ambition…..lets see if we can bring this to fruition…..Monday’s Meme from Strawberry Singh seemed, to me, a good way to give back.  I’ve gotten my WL settings from her, Luna, and Gogo, as well as others and my photography wouldn’t be the same without them.  So here goes it…

Monday Meme

Do you use windlight while taking pictures? If not, why not? I do, more often recently because it was a bit intimidating. But, I am learning to play around a little bit. Worst case scenario, I close up and start all over.

When taking a closeup snapshot for a profile picture, which windlight preset do you use most often? Ha….Either one of Gogo’s, I like her Juicy Loves You…and Strawberry Singh’s Close Ups…

Which windlight presets do you use for full body portraits? Hmm….honestly, It depends on if I am out of my skybox or not….if I can see the horizon…I mess around with different ones until I got what I like….I don’t really have a GO TO.

If you do landscape photography, which windlights do you use for that most often? I…haven’t done much landscape photography…but now I wanna try…geesh. How about….THIS?! TADA!  I used their land windlight settings and fogged out the horizon…cause I hate seeing it sometimes.  These are raw, but for some resizing..be kind.

Landscape - Raw Shot
Landscape Attempt - Raw Shot

Do you have any tricks or tips that you could share for using Windlight effectively? I think it’s all a matter of preferences. No real tricks here except do what you think looks good….oh and if you are outside, make sure your horizon, if you can see it, isn’t weirdo. I always manage to make mine green or some weird off the wall color.

Have you created any windlights that you would be willing to share with us? I wish I did, windlight settings, like the ones I’ve collected from Luna Jubilee, Strawberry Singh, and Gogo are Gold!

UPDATE: I have managed to do some trading for The Arcade…..I made my own Google Doc. I AM ONE OF THEM NOW -wink wink nod nod-

These Shots were taken at Misali, Hazardous 

Skin – Belleza – Ashley in Tan
Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sea
Hair – LeLutka – Adile in BournvilleFade

Hands/Feet – SLink

Bracelet – ASO! – National Flag Bracelet (Israel) (The Arcade)
Earrings – LaGyo – Baroque Earrings in Silver (The Arcade)
Necklace – Dead Apples – Antlers Chain Necklace Marble/Silver (The Arcade)

Stockings – Izzie’s – Cat Tights in Brown (Used with SLink Appliers)
Dress – Miel- Peasant Dress w/Hud

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I usually use the default on the land when doing landscapes too, I figure it’s the way the creator wanted us to see it, so best to stick with it.

    Reply

Leave a comment

madi + snoop

Blogging Second Life

MiaFoxdale

Chic Happens ~

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Barefoot Blogger

Photography * Machinima * Fashion * Second Life * * LumaLite HUD

StyleBook By Gi

Fashion Governed By The Stars...

House Of Hax

“When the mind is exhausted of images, it invents its own.”

Moni & Vio Photography

Decor and Fashion bloggers in Second Life

I Will Fear no Evil

Second Life Fashion

Sium

Just another boring blog

Fantasy Faire

A RFL of SL Event

Comfortably Domestic

Real Food. Real Life.