Shoes Blues….Options and Huds

I was meandering through blogs yesterday and read about Gogo’s conundrum of sales events…..she had a valid point about blogging the events that last only 24 hours. It’s hard to get it down, out there, and seen…..bloggers have lives! Still, some items hit the blogs anyway because sale or not, you need to go and get it.
Miel Nautica Dress

Such as this dress from Miel. I’ve gotten a lot of really cute items from Miel….from jewelry to hair, from shoes to pants outfits…..and her ability to script her menus for these designs make them must haves. It’s like getting a hundred dresses in one. She has really utilized the whole menu options…and has been for a while now.

I did snag this dress yesterday for 50L….and I may or may not feel a little bad about that, considering on the day to day, I’d pay up to 750 for it. I am not sure what the non sale price is, but ladies….it comes with …well it’s just easier to snag a pic of the hud. Along with the quality of the design, the options, it’s a very cute dress that can take you right into fall with a cute sweater or something. (I always count how long I can actually wear something season wise, it’s weird, I know)

Meil Hud

Digging through my piles of jewelry, which admittedly, is not very recent….(I am partnered to the owner/designer of RookHold Jewelry and I feel like I am cheating if I buy new jewellery lol) …but old or new, AMD doesn’t disappoint. The Crater Set in Stone is a perfect pairing for the dress and it comes with a “Little Rock Bracelet” that is dainty and well…not craterish. (Is that a word? Can I use it anyway?)

Apple May Designs - Crater Set

I want to talk about the shoes from Redgrave. -clears throat- I adore. Yes, I do….while I am lusting after SLink and their options, right now funds is limited….but a few weeks ago RH and Ky went on and on about these shoes and I even got three (I KNOW) as a gift that day. Thank you Sir Engel! These are really beautifully made.

Redgrave - Celina

I love the detail and the ease in which I can match to my skin. I really like the texture detail on the portion of the foot that slides into the shoe! But…..the options on the shoes are great…it’s like another hundred in one…only not a hundred. I realize….right now I am on and on about the options and I am about to say….WE WANT MORE…WE WANT MORE!!!

Redgrave Hud

The color options have the normal red (Thats sorta a coral instead), black, brown, white options….great….and a weird orange color, an off tan, and a baby blue, and a purple?. o.o PLEASE GIVE ME MORE COLORS!!! I love a dark blue and a bright yellow and a cute pink and maybe less of a lime green and more of a hunter? So….to Regrave I leave this video….

Pose – ibang – without purpose
Record Player and Pallet Table – ~*~ Inspired ~*~

Hair – Exile – Hearts Don’t Breakeven
Eyes – LeLutka – Ellis in Ivy Small
Skin – Pink Fuel – Alena in Chai
Lips – Pink Fuel – Elly Juicy Gloss Natural
Lashes – Garage – Eyelashes Seven Tattoo
Nails – Jamman – Ultra Mesh Fingernails

Dress – Miel – Nautica Dress Fat Pack w/Hud
Shoes – Redgrave – Celina
Jewelry Set – Apple May Designs – Crater Jewelry Set in Stone

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

madi Likes It

madi Likes It a SL Blogger

MiaFoxdale

Chic Happens ~

A Kat and A Mouse

Exploring Second Life

Goodnight Photography

The Beauty of Second Life

Colleens SLife In Pixels

Photography * Machinima * Fashion * Second Life * Babenco & Criss * LumaLite HUD

Beauty Governed By The Stars...

Beauty Governed By The Stars...

House Of Hax

“When the mind is exhausted of images, it invents its own.”

Moni & Vio Photography

Decor and Fashion bloggers in Second Life

I Will Fear no Evil

Second Life Fashion

Sium

Just another boring blog

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event